Banker Lopez Gassler Attorneys At Law Banker Lopez Gassler Banker Lopez Gassler LinkedIn 1-877-BLG-4321
Firm News

Three Banker Lopez Gassler Lawyers Receive Lawyer Of The Year Honor

August 15, 2013

Banker Lopez Gassler is pleased to announce that three of its lawyers received the Best Lawyers® 2014 "Lawyer of the Year” award. (Copyright 2013 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).  Greg A. Brooks has been named Best Lawyers® 2014 Tampa Workers' Compensation Law - Employers "Lawyer of the Year", Frank H. Gassler has been named Best Lawyers® 2014 Tampa Legal Malpractice Law - Defendants "Lawyer of the Year", and David C. Schwartz has been named Best Lawyers® 2014 Orlando Insurance Law "Lawyer of the Year".

After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”